B.Sc. Aeronautical Science Course Syllabus

B.Sc. Aeronautical Science is a 3-year undergraduate degree and its syllabus is divided into semesters. There are a total 6 semesters in the course of B.Sc. Aeronautical Science. To get a degree, the candidates have to qualify all the subjects.

List for B.Sc. Aeronautical Science syllabus

The entire syllabus of B.Sc in Aeronautical Science comprises a total of 5-6 semesters. The duration of the entire course is 3 years, further divided into 6 semesters. The syllabus of this course includes study, designing, construction, researching, operations, and testing of aircraft, helicopters, and gliders. Furthermore, the entire syllabus can be found below:-

Semester I

  • Physics I
  • General Chemistry
  • English Composition I
  • Calculus I
  • Engineering Drawing

Semester II

  • English Composition II
  • Physics II
  • Introduction to Aeronautics
  • Aircraft Basic Electricity, Electronics
  • Aerodynamics
  • Calculus II
  • Theory of Flight
  • Aircraft Base Electricity

Semester III

  • Thermodynamics
  • Aero Engine I (Piston Engine Construction & Systems)
  • Calculus III
  • Aircraft Structures and Construction
  • Aircraft Hardware and Materials
  • Physics III

Semester IV

  • Aircraft Fuel and Lubricants System
  • Aircraft Hydraulic and Pneumatic System
  • Digital Electronics
  • Aircraft Systems I (Unpressurized)
  • Technical Record and Planning
  • Aircraft Propellers
  • Aviation Meteorology

Semester VI

  • Aircraft General Workshop
  • Human Performance & Limitation
  • Aircraft Structural Repair
  • NDT (Non-Destructive Testing)
  • Rotorcraft
  • Principle of Management
  • Project Assessment

If you still have any query regarding career?